Who is this guy?

Well, because I don’t have enough to do already, I’ve decided to try my hand at blogging. My name is Pat McLene, and I am a author and columnist on all things prepper, self-sufficiency, and country living.  You can find my weekly column over at WND.com

I’ve been involved (as in lived my life) with self-sufficiency for many years. I own a small ranch (or compound if you write for the NYT) in what is now often referred to as the American Redoubt (exactly where, I decline to state). I raise livestock, build most everything I need, have a LARGE garden, hunt, fish, work wood, can, dehydrate, log, and never have enough time in the day to get everything done that could or should be.

I have a couple of degrees from reasonably prestigious schools in the areas of the physical sciences. I’m married (happily so for 25 years) and have a couple of wonderful kids.

I’ve written a couple of hundred articles for various magazines, usually under different names; almost all of which are related in some way or another to self-sufficiency. most recent a non-WND.com article just appeared on the American Hunter website.

My weekly column at WND.com came about because it was driving me nuts that a whole lot of prepper sites seemed to be more interested in selling parachord rather than teaching what you could do with it (Or how you could make do without it.).

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

